Franklin (MA) Matters

A review of what matters in Franklin MA.

RSS 0 0

FM #154 Economic Development Mtg 11/28/18

Updated about 9 days ago.

This internet radio show or podcast is number 154 in the series for Franklin Matters.

This recording shares the Economic Development Subcommittee meeting held before the Town Council meeting on Wednesday, November 28, 2018.

The discussion only covered the first agenda item. The key question is whether to modify the existing brewing distillery bylaw to remove the kitchen requirement. Do tap rooms, tasting rooms, really need to have a kitchen. Comparison with other breweries where the food requirement is not as restrictive.

After some discussion on what it would include or not, it was determined to need additional research from the Administration staff to bring back to the EDC for a better discussion.